Day 99. Slowdown. Work. Dog. Vacation

·

2 min read

All right. After I made my nice little plan I did bits and pieces here, but... had some really busy couple of weeks with work so I didn't have much time even on the weekends. Then this past week I have been hosting a dog at my apartment, which ended up taking much more time than I thought it would. At least I've been running every day because of it. I did do the Testing Basics section, and started the React section. Still haven't finished Todo App, and skipped the Battleship project for now (I did one before for App Academy so it's not really that exciting for me. Although this one has an interface... anyway - one day). Started the Scrimba course recommended in React section. Also been going through the HTML+CSS section in parallel as planned. I'm worried about this pattern of slowly dropping everything but also kind of hopeful since last time when I dropped App Academy it was really kind of too challenging, but now everything seems doable, I'm not discouraged. Also, tomorrow I'm moving south for a month - I have an appointment in a month but don't have anything that holds me in Saint Petersburg until then, so figured I'll have a bit more of slightly warm autumn. And there's some nice mountains there. Since I won't have the dog, I'll have some time free to focus on coding. So the next week and weekend will be kind of settling and trying to see things, but then I'll figure out a routine, cut down on running every day in favor of coding. So... if I finish the React section while there (or at least the Scrimba course. Okay, the Scrimba course I'll finish for sure! And also it has a couple little projects inside it including a Todo App :) so I don't feel as bad postponing finishing the old Todo App if I can make it the cool React Todo App) I'm going to treat myself to something... I don't know, maybe another escape from winter once I'm done with my appointment next month?